Community Advisory Board

The WHYY Community Advisory Board reviews WHYY's programming and service goals and policy decisions. It advises the WHYY Board of Directors and staff on whether WHYY's goals meet the specialized educational and cultural needs of the communities WHYY serves. Members may serve four consecutive two-year terms.

2017 Meeting Schedule

Thursday, March 23
Wilmington, DE
Noon – 1:30 pm

Tuesday, June 27
Philadelphia, PA
Noon – 1:30 pm

Tuesday, September 26
Philadelphia, PA
Noon – 1:30 pm

Tuesday, December 12
Philadelphia, PA
Noon – 1:30 pm


Jerry Buckley (Chair)
Philip D. Amoa, Esq.
Lanina Cavicchio
Kate Clark, M.P.A.
Jennifer Devor
G. Fred DiBona III
Blake H. Eisenhart
Diane Felcyn
Jamie Pludo Gusdorff
Gayle Goodman
Bruce Herdman
Susan Janes-Johnson
Carly Keeney
Elaine Markezin
Geoffrey Mesko
Amy Norr, Esq.
Denise Portner
Ron Strouse
Danielle Sullivan
Tom Wyatt

Scott Bass
William J. Blount
Eugene F. Donnelly
Noreen Lois Duncan
Norman Felsenthal, Ph.D
JoAnne Fischer
Helen K. Foss
Beverly A. Harper
Christopher Lukach
Jane Maroney
Mark G. Pavlovich, Ph.D
Dr. Gopal Sankaran
Kenneth Shear, Esq.
Vanessa Thomas Smith
Robert M. Stark
Nicholas Torres
Pamela M. Weddington